top of page
  • Draconballarat

I Jazzed Up My Home With These Decor Ideas That I Got From Display Homes In Ballarat

I love decorating my home. It’s like a dollhouse that I can glam up with so many different things to reflect what I believe in. I wanted all of it. Fairy Lights, the porch with wood, the bedroom with a view, the living room with its own interiors, I had the plan set in my mind.




Here’s how I went about house renovations in Ballarat


I set up a reading spot


Ever since I was a kid, I loved getting lost in the pages of fiction. So, when I had a home of my own I thought why not have a spot where I could just go back in time and do the same thing.


A lot of display homes in Ballarat have this reading spot. It’s actually a really amazing idea especially with all the work from home these days. It is essential to keep your leisure spot away from your workspace.


My house renovations in Ballarat saw the experimental side of me


I painted my living room black. Yes, I did. For this, I have Dracon Construction to thank. They encouraged me to experiment and promised that I would love the outcome.



5 years back, I don't think I’d have been gutsy enough to try black. But well, I did and it’s beautiful!


The Local Ballarat Builders built me a breakfast spot with a view


Think of this. A breakfast table that sits beside French windows and overlooks a view of a garden and lush greenery.


That’s another spot that I love. I noticed it while we were browsing through display homes in Ballarat and surrounds. It’s a really pretty idea. The family sits together for breakfasts and brunches and catches up on a meal.


Having greenery around the home can be refreshing


Local Ballarat builders have noticed a trend in the number of homes these days that are going in for greenery around the home. It makes for a real breather to the eyes and has a cooling effect.


Greenery doesn’t necessarily have to be plants brought in from a nursery. It can also be creepers, artificial bonsai etc.



Pay attention to the lighting during bathroom renovations in Ballarat


Lighting can literally change the vibe of your home. We had white tube lights earlier and to be honest, my home looked like an office.


That’s why when we went in for renovations, I was clear about wanting yellow lights. These look especially beautiful during bathroom renovations in Ballarat.


If you are looking for a pretty mixed taste, I’d say go with these local Ballarat builders. They really have some good taste in house renovations in Ballarat.


I love the palace they made me. Don’t get me wrong. My home is small, but the way they have revamped the decor, it feels like the coziest place on Earth for me.


bottom of page